What currencies can I receive from overseas in my SGD Account?

Aspire SGD SWIFT Account Details support receiving money from abroad in the below currencies. These incoming funds will be automatically converted to SGD at preferential rates.

We advise that funds are sent in foreign currencies (and not SGD) to avoid unnecessary fees:

Australian Dollar (AUD) Japanese Yen (JPY)
Bulgarian Lev (BGN) New Zealand Dollar (NZD)
Canadian Dollar (CAD) Norwegian Krone (NOK)
Chinese Yuan (CNH) Polish Zloty (PLN)
Croatian Kuna (HRK) Romanian Leu (RON)
Czech Koruna (CZK) South African Rand (ZAR)
Danish Krone (DKK) Swedish Krona (SEK)
Euro (EUR) Swiss Franc (CHF)
Hong Kong Dollar (HKD) UK Sterling (GBP)
Hungarian Forint (HUF) US Dollar (USD)
Israeli Shekel (ILS)  


We also accept the following currencies, but not for transfers from their home country. You can still receive them from a multi-currency account located in countries such as United States, United Kingdom, Singapore:

Bahrain Dinar (BHD) Russian Ruble (RUB)
Kenyan Shilling (KES) Saudi Riyal (SAR)
Kuwait Dinar (KWD) Thai Baht (THB)
Mexican Peso (MXN) Turkish Lira (TRY)
Omani Rial (OMR) Ugandan Shilling (UGX)
Qatar Rial (QAR) United Arab Emirates Dirham (AED)


If the sender wishes to send money from abroad in an unsupported currency (eg - MYR, IDR, INR, PHP, VND, etc), please ask them to convert to SGD before sending the funds.

In such cases, the source bank handles the conversion, and no further conversion is needed at Aspire. Only a flat, transparent fee of SGD $35 would be applied for incoming overseas funds in the SGD currency.

Questions? Please log in to the app and reach out in the chat at the bottom right corner of the screen.

Suggestions? Let us know here.