How do I freeze or cancel a budget?

Only admin users can freeze, cancel, deactivate or remove a budget.

You can freeze and reactivate a budget at any time. This is the same as cancelling or removing a budget from your Aspire account.

To freeze a budget, follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to your Aspire account
  2. Click on Budgets under the Spend section on the left-hand side 
  3. Click on the budget you want to freeze/cancel
  4. Click on the   next to the edit button
  5. Click freeze budget

When you freeze a budget all the cards linked will be permanently cancelled. 

To avoid this, you can unlink these cards via the Cards section of this budget.

    You budget is now frozen.

    You can see your frozen budgets here:

    Learn how to reactivate a budget here.

    Questions? Please let us know here or chat with us during business hours (Mon - Fri, 9.30 AM - 6:30 PM SGT) by clicking on the green chat bubble on the lower right-hand side.