How to modify or cancel the access of a pending user?

Admins can still change the role or remove the access of a pending invited user.

Take note! Admins must first invite the individual as a user to the account.

Once you have invited the user to your Aspire account, you can change the role or cancel the invitation of a pending user. You can follow the steps below or watch the video guide at the end of this page: 

  1. Go to "Users & Access" menu on the lower left of the page, then select "Users".
  2. Select the pending user from the list
  3. Under the "Permissions" section, click on "Modify access"
  4. Click "Update access role" to assign the user to other roles, or click "Revoke access" to cancel the invitation to the user.
HubSpot Video

Questions? Please let us know here or chat with us during business hours (Mon - Fri, 9.30 AM - 6:30 PM SGT) by clicking on the green chat bubble on the lower right-hand side.